Saturday, Sept. 02, 2023 12:15 pm

Sweat and Paper

There are too many decisions to make on a Saturday. I want to get some gardening done. Do I start with gardening and then get myself so wiped out I can't do anything else? That's what I've done, I'm afraid. I got outside while it was a bit cooler and raked and moved a lot of garden art stuff onto the patio or over to the fence where there is no grass. I got everything cleared so the lawn guy can really mow if he comes today. I got the sprinkler running, too, because the fertilizer guy came yesterday. I was chasing around the sprinkler heads trying to make sure they were spraying where they need to spray. So now I am filthy, really stinky, completely wet from sprinklers and sweat, and I'm tired. Before I can do anything else I will have to take a shower and clean up and change. I'm gross.

Maybe I could repot a plant while I'm grimy.

Well, I ended up cooling off and cleaning up and now I'm watching football and trying to make some piles of stuff to give away. I have way too much stuff. Somehow I draw school supplies and paper to me. Drawers full of paper and little notebooks. I'm going to get rid of some of it that I have had for years. I either never write in them because they are TOO good and I have no idea to live up to them, or I write on 2 or 8 or 16 pages and then quit that project. There is a great little garden journal used on two pages. I'm in a Buy Nothing Group so I just have to take pictures and post it. Haven't gotten that far yet.

Before || After
Older Entries
Fall is here FINALLY - Sunday, Oct. 08, 2023
Curtains - Saturday, Sept. 23, 2023
Tyler Weekend - Monday, Sept. 18, 2023
Charlie Robison - Monday, Sept. 11, 2023
Feeling Chill - Saturday, Sept. 09, 2023
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland