Saturday, Apr. 27, 2024 12:07 pm

Phil

Phil the Cat died Thursday at the vets. It has been a very tough week with an emergency vet visit and a diagnosis of lymphoma, a home vet visit for all the cats, and then Thursday seeing that he was not improving despite the steroids and fluids and pain meds he had received. At that point I bundled him up and took him back to the emergency vet and they were very kind. I got to hold him in my arms. I haven't been able to do that with any of the others. I think he was comfortable and ready to go. He and I had had several talks while I lay on the closet floor face-to-face and he wasn't even acting like he wanted to live. My poor baby boy.

Right now I am sweaty and dirty. I planted two rose bushes in the backyard, hoping to get them in and mulched before more rain starts. I did, but it was work. And I am stinky.

So what to do the rest of the day? No plans. Missing Phil. I'm sad, but I'm not bereft. Just don't really want to talk about it with anyone.

Before || After
Older Entries
Another Austin Trip - Sunday, May. 12, 2024
Back to more nomal - Saturday, May. 04, 2024
Phil - Saturday, Apr. 27, 2024
Phil is Sick - Saturday, Apr. 20, 2024
Eclipse 2024 - Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2024
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland