Friday, Sept. 07, 2007 11:33 am

Chicken and biscuits

I cooked fried chicken and gravy and biscuits last night! It surprised me as much as it surprised Mark. I had some chicken that needed to be cooked. I decided to fry since I finally have a pan with a lid that can be fried in. So I fried these big chicken breasts. Well, then I had this beautiful grease and drippings left over. You can't throw THAT away without making gravy, and why make gravy if you don't have anything to put it on, so I made biscuits. We had dinner at 11:30 at night, but it sure was good! Comfort food to the max.

Now I need to make us some comfort breakfast, with the addition of one last biscuit and gravy along with sausage and eggs or omelettes or something.

My neck and shoulder were much better yesterday after I let my friend at work do some massage. She did some real good.

I am looking forward to tomorrow with no commitments or obligations, other than my own. I want to work on the yard and the garden and the house and genealogy and more and more. I don't think I'll get to it all, but any of it would be a start.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland