Thursday, Sept. 07, 2006 12:16 pm

Late

This keeping up a blog on our station website is a pain! Uploading photos and getting the sizes right and all is time-consuming! I need an assistant. But, of course, I'm so anal I would have to redo it all anyway (not that I redid the stuff that looked wrong on today's entry... I'll get better).

Good show last night at the cafe with EYB. I'd never seen them before, but they were good. I don't really like that kind of music, but I can see that they are good at it and it is appreciated by a large group of people so they could go far. They were very nice guys and I enjoyed our visit on the air yesterday. Lots of friends at the show, too. Kevin, the Ryans, lots of peripheral people, managers and such. I wasn't feeling great, which always makes it less fun.

I was going to go by and see Mark after, but I ended up being there pretty late and then I ran down my friend MM, who had left to get something to eat, to give her a bottle of wine for her birthday. She was not her usual bubbly self. Lots going on in her world, I think. I sure hope she gets another show booked on our series. She has kind of dug a hole for herself by waiting this long to get a show. No one is available.

I think/hope today is just a normal day at the station. My friend from Denver is supposed to be in town tonight. I haven't heard from him, but I'm expecting to have dinner with him and his wife. That will put me behind for the week a little bit. I guess I do need to go on and get up to the station and do tonight's show for Virginia.

Right now I feel like when you are on a water slide and just being carried along (except not in a good way). I'm upside down and backwards and being swept along and I'm surviving, except that I want to get a grip, I want to be right-side up, I want to STOP for a minute and see where I am.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland