Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007 10:32 am

Back at it

It really was a drag to be back at work yesterday. I hate that! Come home from vacation and feel more drained than when I left. The first devastating news when I walked in the door is that my computer guy is quitting. He and I have worked together for 8 years now (before I had this job) and he even used to listen to me THIRTY years ago (almost) when he was in Odessa and I was in Amarillo. I hope we can stay friends, but I really don't know if we have anything in common if we aren't working together and bitching about work!

Then the next thing that hits me and pisses me off is an email from the boss reminding me to update my website. He also commented on something that was three weeks old. Well, it is a blog. I don't take things off of it like some people do. You look back and you can see where I've been and what I've done. Irritating. I'll just ignore him like he ignores me.

Today I am hoping the rain holds off and we get in a great show tonight with Radney. He should be very very good. I'm not much in a music mood today, but maybe he'll get me over that.

Last night I got back into the quilt... the cat hair covered quilt. It is so massive to work with it is really difficult, but I got a lot done while I watched The Closer and Saving Grace and Mark was out seeing some live music. I felt a good sense of accomplishment and hope I can get more done tomorrow and this weekend.

Mark's gone to the dentist and I would like to go by the bank before work if I have time, but I am not moving very quickly yet.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland