Wednesday, Sept. 06, 2006 11:09 am

Fall?

It is a beautiful morning. No rain, but it is cooler and feels a little like fall, even though it will be back in the 90s today. We at least broke through that barrier of the long hot dry summer with a tiny bit of rain and cooler temps. Maybe ACLFest won't be as hot this year. It doesn't really matter to me, we're going to be out of town anyway, but I'd like it to be cooler for us that weekend, too!

A bitch called the morning show yesterday and railed on about not liking me. They defended me, thank goodness, and told her my voice issues had a reason. She backed down a slight bit, but I wish they had taken her down a notch or two more. It really hurt my feelings. I know hundreds of people love me and they certainly outnumber people like her, but it bothers me and my ego a LOT. If you don't like my voice, fine, listen to something else, but don't call and be critical. As smart people have said before me, if you don't have anything nice to say, don't say anything at all!

Now, let me bitch about my co-workers...

Not really, things are fine lately. I got to work a little late yesterday. I forgot a musician and his record guy were coming to the station at one p.m. My receptionist called and I dashed up there and only made them wait 15 or 20 minutes. Rude, I know. I really like the musician guy (Jon Davis), but his record guy bugs me. No concrete reason, maybe because he won't quit calling me. I need to tell him again since we've had another regime change and it is against company policy for me to talk to an independent promoter.

Mark's been extra sweet lately or my attitude has changed or something, but it seems like we got over that hump on Monday that puts us back on a good path (is that mixing metaphors?).

Talked to MM this morning. She doesn't have anyone booked for our show for two weeks from now. I know that my promotions dir. and maybe others at the station are getting mad at her. I am not so happy myself. It is weird that she has let this go this long. I hope she can book someone today so we have a definite three final weeks ahead of us. I will be glad when it ends. I have enjoyed some nights this year, but very few. It has been more of a chore every week.

Today I'll have a band on that I don't hardly know. I've met them, I like them, but we'll see if I can come up with something to ask them.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland