Monday, Sept. 06, 2004 2:24 pm

Restful Labor Day

Had a fun time yesterday going to Jack's festival. We got down there late and then didn't stay too late. I was just as glad. I went so that I could see my old boss and get advice. He gave me some great advice and I need to write it down and remember it. He is very smart. He may also begin to serve as my agent and get me some extra work, which would be terrific! It was a fun drive down and up and I enjoyed being there, too. We didn't stay for Jack and missed Joe Ely, too. I hated to miss that, but was just as happy to come on home.

Mark came in just as I got in and we watched The Spanish Prisoner. What an odd movie. I am not sure I understand it yet, but it was certainly nervewracking.

Today is a day of catch up and rest. I'm glad to just be home. Tomorrow the new boss begins and things may be drastically different in my world.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland