Saturday, Sept. 05, 2009 10:50 am

Maxine's death

I just looked back and realized I haven't written about Maxine's death last weekend.

Last Saturday I was looking for an address for my long distant cousin Maxine. I had written a letter, the whole week before, catching her up on news and telling her to send a card to Uncle Dick for his birthday (tomorrow). I couldn't find her address so I found her phone number in our phone and called her. It was disconnected. So I googled her name to see if I could find an address and I found her obituary instead. I was just in shock. She died in March. I had talked to her last year, just before the election, I'm sure, because she was very anti-Obama, so I knew to drop that subject. I found her sister Nancy's phone number online and called her. I was also concerned because Aunt Leola wasn't listed as a survivor and I wanted to make sure she was alive! She was, she's fine, and Nancy was super sorry that she hadn't called me or any of our family to let us know. She and I had a wonderful talk and I hope I can use her as my Williams connection now. I need to get a letter off to Leola with a sympathy card. I found 2 of Maxine's three kids online on Facebook and I wrote them and got a nice letter and the "real" email of one daughter, so I do have that connection, too.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland