Saturday, Sept. 05, 2009 10:39 am

Starting my newest job

I'm about to get going and get dressed and go up north for my first day of voice-tracking. Except it is only a trial run as they check levels and such. I'm more of a "put it on the air and we'll figure it out" kind of person, but I'll just go along with whatever they want. I certainly will still be charging them for it. I hope this goes easy and fast. I will make $60 today to drive up north, do my thing for an hour (I hope it doesn't take much longer than that) and then back. That should be worth it.

I have quit drinking for the past week, so 7 days now. But I've felt worse than ever. I hate to write about bodily functions and old woman things, so I just won't, but I sure felt crappy Thursday night and all day Friday. I should have remembered to drink the Pedialyte or Gatorade. At least I know I wasn't hung over or feeling bad because of that. It was a pretty hard day to be at work and just cope.

Those noisy people at the next cube got noisier and noisier the next day and had people congregating there, etc. I was ready to have to say "PLEASE" when I found out that they are all from Atlanta and just came to help with the move and were leaving that day. Problem solved. My computer is still at the wrong place, but at least I have a place to lock up my things. Yesterday I helped Jose and a salesman with a Austin-centric playlist that would be SO cool to get to put together. I hope he sells that idea and it gets sold some more! I didn't get as many hours this week as I would like so I am going to try to go by this afternoon, too, and see if I can get in the building on a Saturday and work a couple of hours.

I went to my Developing your Pyschic Ability seminar Tuesday night. It was interesting, but I couldn't tell if everyone else had great psychic abilities or just great imaginations-- neither of which I possessed. And it was easy to see how we could say anything and it would be interpreted in different ways. For instance, the only "insight" I had while holding someone's object was of a high corner of a building and the thought of jumping off of that high exposed corner and then I thought of, no, step back from the edge. The girl that it was for is considering marrying so she could take it either way-- jump right on in, take that leap of faith OR hold on and step back. And who knows if that was psychic ability or not?

A little dust devil danced in front of my in the parking lot this week, though, and I felt that that was a message. From Daddy? I haven't seen a dust devil in ages and I sure haven't seen one up close in a parking lot. It wasn't really visible, but the swirls it was creating in the dust were right in front of me on the ground and it led me down the parking lot. I had to stop a time or two or I would just walk right into it, so I finally did just walk into it and felt the heat.

I watched Cowboys last night, but felt so crappy I slept through a lot of it. UT plays today but it is on pay-per-view. Baylor starts this afternoon, too.

I'd better get ready and go. I'm going slobby for this thing, though. It is radio, after all.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland