Tuesday, Sept. 04, 2007 11:24 am

Back to the real world

I"ve got to get into the kitchen and make some eggs and sausage for breakfast. The vacation is over and I must get back on the diet. And I've missed my eggs for breakfast, too! It is a great way to start the day. I hate when my day is already running this late, though. I'll have to get back into the swing of all things, work, too.

Went to see Mark on the east side last night. It was not nearly as crowded with school back in session and the holiday. It was very pleasant. I sat with some musicians, but I don't know them too well. Then they gave up their seats to some Norwegians that were visiting. I bought the Norwegians a beer to be friendly. I didn't stay past the break.

I worked on genealogy a lot yesterday afternoon. I found a distant cousin from the Lett family that didn't know anything on his family so I am sending him siblings and parents and that will be a bonus for him. I don't know where he lives.

Yesterday we ate at the Italian place Cannoli Joe's that Mark has tried before. It is an all-you-can-eat Italian buffet, which is dangerous on a diet! But we were still on vacation so I allowed it. It was good. Came home stuffed and had a great nap. I hadn't had a real nap on my whole vacation.

Today I'm back at work and I'll need to go to the grocery tonight. Not a lot to do at work, I hope. I haven't really thought about what's going on up there yet.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland