Sunday, Sept. 04, 2005 10:52 am

Jackfest

Okay, so I've already broken my pledge of writing every day. If it makes you feel better, I didn't have any fruit on Friday either. And I know there were other things I swore to and my word is worthless.

I'm up and will be going to Jackfest in a half hour. No, I'm not dressed yet or ready to go in any way. I am not certain I even want to go. Right now I just want to crawl back in bed and spend the day there. I will go, though, because I don't want to be the one that hears about the fun later. Mark is going to be gone most of the day anyway, so I will be independent and find this to do.

Yesterday I did a remote and then went by all the tailgate festivity at the stadium. We had a special new thing this year, but I couldn't find parking anywhere near it so I opted out this week. I had considered going ahead and doing my errands and then riding the bus up there, but by the time I got a pedicure and then bought groceries and brought them home, it was getting too late to easily go and get back. I wanted to watch the game at home.

UT beat LA-Lafayette with no problems whatsoever. No surprise.

I got mad at Mark last night and was strong enough to tell him, sort of, but then he hadn't done anything to be mad at, turns out. He worked a backline gig at the Paramount and he and a friend had been home for a while in the evening during it. I had asked how long their load out would take and he said it wouldn't take long and the show would be over about 10. I woke up from a deep sleep at 2:37 and he still wasn't home. It aggravated me (I need to learn to say "I feel angry") when he goes out after he's worked, especially when he STAYS out so long. So I called and said, "Where ARE you?" He said, "Just loading out at the gig." I'd forgotten he went to PLAY a gig after the backline gig. Forgot completely. So he was out working hard all day and late into the night and I was angry. He got home and I told him I was glad I let him know I was angry. He said, "Uh, I wasn't, can we keep it the other way?" He's funny.

Okay, I've got to get my coffee and get off to Jackfest. I am going with a bunch of drunks in a limo. At least none of them (or I) will be driving.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland