Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2010 8:32 am

Back from my trip

Seriously? I haven't written in over a week? I honestly don't know how these gaps happen. I felt like I was writing all over the place all of the time last week.

I guess I was off on my business trip, though, and didn't update then. It was okay. Not miserable at all. I took a Xanax as soon as I got to the airport Thursday morning and prayed a lot. The flight was pretty bumpy from Atlanta to Charlotte and the pilot had to pull up hard and go around again once. That had me alarmed, especially since I couldn't see out a window and didn't even know what we were facing. Flights home were good, though. And I had a nice cool, quiet, dark hotel room and I slept like a baby. Now I just hope all my expenses get paid like they should and I am reimbursed quickly to pay the AmEx bill ASAP.

Before the trip I had to take a big bunch of money from Mark's stash to cover bills. Fortunately, my radio check and his check came in soon after and I was able to pull that stash money back out and stash it again. I think my check this week will be substantial with another bonus and I can pay the hardware bills Mark ran up and maybe that guitar bill I saw that he hadn't paid. We are not gaining ground. I pulled out a big box of old files last night and it made me sick to my stomach to see how much money I used to make in radio in the best days. They didn't last long, but I made more in a paycheck than I do now in 3 months.

The cool weather finally got here. Hooray. Fall is here. A front came through Sunday, apparently (no rain), and Monday morning was 57 or so. I was up way too early so I came out here to the patio and got the big afghan and laid here for another 30 minutes or so. This morning I discovered Mark had slept out here after he got home from his gig. So I slept in longer in the bedroom, then got showered and dressed, and now am out here to enjoy the 55 degree morning.

Yesterday I plowed through a lot of my weekly work. Today I have a bit more of that to do and then I need to concentrate on the Christmas programs of 2 clients and then get busy on the changes for the client in NC that I saw. It was not fun to sit with them at a bar listening to my music and have them criticize each and every song. Or let five or six songs, good songs, go by where they don't even notice them, which means they were probably right on target and worked. Lots to be done there and lots of listening to do.

Tonight is the 50th (or something) anniversary for the genealogical society. I am going to try to make it by to that before I go and voice track. It will make for a late evening, but maybe it will fire me up, too. And Thursday I begin my class on writing. I need that inspiration, too. And Saturday I'm taking M&M to lunch for her birthday. I'm glad it is lunch. I might can afford that. She chose the place and I haven't been there, but I expect it isn't cheap.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland