Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2005 10:24 am

Heat makes me lazy

I liked Greg's comments on Sunday's heat in his journal http://journal.gregbueno.com/?entry_id=2194 . The thought that keeps running through my head (and I am afraid I'm going to say it on the air one afternoon) is that it is "hotter than fuck." That's the only apt description for this crazy 108 degree, record setting, hottest September on record, weather.

I don't know if it is the heat or what (okay, it could be the muscle relaxers) that has made me so sleepy. Yesterday I was falling asleep on the board so I opted out of the accordion get-together and came home and laid down for a minute. It turned into a solid, three-hour nap. I was out deep. Of course, then I thought I wouldn't be able to sleep later, but damned if I didn't go back to bed and sleep a hard 8 hours. I would usually say I must need it if I am able to sleep that long, but I have hardly worked this week. Just the bare minimums, really.

Mark goes to Houston today. Glad I don't have to drive and work and be up for hours and hours. More sleep is in my plans. Okay, not really. I have the music series tonight. Hooray, the last one of the season. It is a fun series, it is my thing and I love it, but it sure loses a lot of its snap after three long years of it.

I accomplished a lot at work and at home Monday when I had a To Do list. I really ought to do one today, too, and have a feeling of accomplishment at the end of the day. Nothing like scratching off "Take a nap" and "Eat boloney sandwich" off the list.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland