Saturday, Sept. 26, 2009 1:45 p.m.

Nathan is Sick Week

What a week. Nathan has been sick and at the vet's for 2 nights. He is home today and will go back Monday for x-rays. It has cost over $1000 so far, but what are you going to do? There will be more before it is over, but it is our precious boy and we'll figure it out.

Frustrations at work this week, too, with a screwed up database that I don't know how it got that screwed up. If hundreds of songs had been moved to delete in my 3 weeks with the program, I think they would all have the same "move" date, but since many in that category had been moved in July I don't know what went on. I wonder if she didn't do the correct adds and deletes in a month or so? I just don't know, but I don't like her and I don't like this program yet and I don't know that I want to work with any clients! I did get a desk and workarea and computer finally yesterday after a month (or 4) so that makes me happier.

Saw Kelly Willis at the Grove on Thursday. No Bruce. The sometimes-creepy-photographer (I haven't written about him in ages!) was there and it was nice to see him. I told the Intern yesterday that the SCP was hitting on me and he said, "He was always hitting on you." Which, of course, he was. That is why he is creepy.

I did go to happy hour and dinner last night with the Intern. It was fun to hang out with him, but it was also just fun to be out at the Mean Eyed Cat and El Arroyo and be doing something in Austin. I wish I could do that more often, but then, that involves making plans with people.

Today I am NOT at Gardens in SA and that is a blessing. We are going to go to the calffry in a bit. Mark is going to be a photographer and I am going to write about it. I finished my Randy Rogers story yesterday just under the deadline.

Now I truly need to type. Seven reports and so little free time this weekend. Texas plays in 45 minutes.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland