Sunday, Sept. 25, 2005 1:04 pm

The Day to Clean, Really

Yesterday ended up being a very lazy day. I know Mark really needed the rest, and I'm always happy to go along for a nap. Two of them, in fact. And still went to bed last night and got 8 hours of sleep. Now THAT is what a weekend is for.

We did get out of the house and see the movie 40 Year Old Virgin. I'd seen it, but wanted Mark to see it. We went to the Alamo and I wished we could have gotten there a little sooner because we had to find our way in the dark, miss some of the fun pre-movie features, figure out the food system in the dark, etc., but it all ended well and it was fun.

Last night I watched a NetFlix What the Bleep Do We Know. Very interesting documentary (?) movie (?) high-school science film. Then I watched Elf to make the fall seem a little bit cooler. It didn't really help (but it did make me want to go to New York for Christmas!).

Today, yes, really today, I want to do some organizing and cleaning. I really really do. We are staying home and in for the day. It is still too dad-blasted hot to get outside. A fourth day of record-setting heat. I am SO glad I didn't have to be out there at ACL. I forget many things in my life, but I remember distinctly how hot it was there last year and how miserable we were while we were there and how miserable I was when I got home. I much prefer to be here in air-conditioned comfort.

I say all that and I am still in pajamas. But lunch is in the oven, I'm going to get a shower and get started, really, on this day. I can watch football while I'm doing all this. I will do it!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland