Saturday, Sept. 24, 2005 10:46 am

Rita hits

It's Saturday and, no, I have not begun on my cleaning/organizing project for the day.

The sun is bright BRIGHT and the wind is up a little. Hurricane coverage makes Rita appear to not be as bad as Katrina, or maybe it is just because we're not talking about a major US city below sea level today. I hope it is not so bad this time, though I sure wish we'd get a little rain out of it.

We may go to the Pecan St. festival. I don't know what brought that up with Mark, but he suggested it. It would be fun to do something with him, that's true. We usually operate in our own little worlds.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland