Saturday, Sept. 02, 2006 2:48 pm

Big concert in the heat

Still feeling pretty low today. The broadcast yesterday in the heat was sweaty and long, but I survived. I had several guests on my show, but no Nolan. Oh, well. Win some and lose some. I enjoyed seeing my tubing buddy again. A sweet lady from the Express (I guess) brought us cold drinks and candy and peanuts for sustenance.

I ran from my show to introducing on stage along with a weather guy from the Fox station. Got that done and I was done with my job for the night. I did stay and see a little of each show and visit more with my tubing buddy and the road manager for the Wheel and some others. Went to the meet and greet for Clint, but it was too crowded and rushed. I tried to stay back and not be involved, but his manager or some guy like that made us go up and say Hi. I'm sure he doesn't remember me, but they took another picture of us together, along with the other morning team (so not framable for me, in other words). I was sweaty and with two guys I don't particularly like.

I didn't have to go by the station afterwards at least. They had loaded commercials and it looked as if everything was going to work like it should today. So I just came on home and took a shower.

Now, today I need to go back up and record at least two tracked shows for Virginia. I hope there is a room where I can do this. That's my only worry. Our game is over, but someone will be using that studio and the others may all be grabbed. I guess I won't know until I get up there so I'd better go.

Mark has been gone most of the day at the Citywide Garage Sale. He ran off soon after the football game got started. He has a backline gig tonight, too, so another weekend of little contact.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland