Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2007 11:06 am

Flakeout

Well, I was supposed to be at a lunch for women in music today, but I'm flaking out. I even told a founding member last night that I would be there, but lunches with people are just too darn early. They had 45 people RSVP so they won't miss me, I'm sure. I will go one of these days, but today is a long Wednesday again and I will skip it.

I found a really good question for my trivia yesterday. I so much enjoy finding the good ones and looking up information. I need to funnel that interest and passion into the book I'm going to write. Why don't I? I guess because it seems too big, too overwhelming, I don't have enough knowledge, what will I do when I'm done, who will do the graphics, how do I find pictures? I know the adage "When you don't know how to do something, start" but I'm not following through. I just need to do more little steps like I did yesterday and get on with it!

What do you know? Charlie is going to be on my show today. I figured he'd get out of it if he could, but he must like me know. Maybe we are friends. Ha.

Last night I had anticipated coming home after work and getting something done here. I forgot Mark was playing with Sunny at Ego's and I wanted to go. Joey met me there and we had a good time. A girl Mandy sat with us, too, and Nancy was there. A lot of foreigners that were on a tour came in and enjoyed it. Sunny enjoyed having a really good drummer. It was fun. Next week I'm going to go with Mark to the Continental for a band that he just flips out over. He said he came close to dancing last night. Now that would be a shock!

I wish I could just be home and be quiet today. My voice isn't at its best and I'm not doing it any favors with the loud bars and lack of sleep. I've got to get back to a schedule someday. ha ha ha Maybe in October. Maybe when the series ends. Maybe maybe maybe.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland