Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2007 12:49 pm

Feeling low

My computer is really bugging me. It is time for a faster one. I was trying to do a log for work and save it and it probably took thirty minutes... at least from five from one menu to the next. It was driving me crazy, waiting for it to catch up with my quick mind! ha

I am not feeling depression sneaking up, but I am feeling a disconnect from things. Or an overwhelming feeling. I can't really pinpoint it, but I feel sort of out of control. No need to, and I can see that. This is a very low key week and not a lot going on. I'm not in panic mode about the reunion next week or anything, so no need to get antsy. I think I get this way when a lot of people are asking things of me for interviews and playing their songs and such. I need to learn to just say "no, thanks" and let it go and let them think I'm a bitch or whatever.

I guess I didn't write yesterday because I got up so late. So late. I didn't sleep well at all Sunday night and probably fell asleep after a pill at 5 a.m. I was a zombie through the day yesterday and didn't stay on the east side for the music. I did run by and say hi. I went to dinner with the young intern and enjoyed that. He was tired, too, from ACLFest and he was sunburned and peeling. Good to see him. He's so tired of his job now that he has plans to leave it by spring. He's ready to just not go back.

I think I'm sad because my cousin is not doing well and has a lot of big doctor appointments this week. My sister was going to go up there to see them all but has canceled her trip and she's down about that and that makes me down. And my uncle is not doing well either. He is in stage 3 kidney failure. And a former co-worker's son was killed in a car wreck this weekend and he was just 18. So many sad things in this world. My little problems seem minute.

I will go to work and work on logs and the countdown for tomorrow night and do a great show and be enthusiastic and give them more than their money's worth today.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland