September 18, 2003 11:37 am

Cranky old crank

I am mired in crankiness and bitchiness and exhuastion this week. Be glad you are not in my sphere, it is a murky place. I can't seem to get enough sleep. Mark has a JOB and has been getting up "early" (you "real job" folks would laugh at what I call early) and, therefore, I'm not sleeping as soundly as I would like. I am cranky when he's not at home when I get home, cranky when he goes out to hear some music, cranky when he gets up and leaves before I am awake (but it is fortunate for him since I am cranky) and I am especially cranky when I think I will have cereal for breakfast and the empty milk carton is sitting on the counter. He is sweet and helpful and supportive and is going to bring home milk......after he has lunch, which means I will already be on my way to work, so no cereal today. Cranky cranky cranky.

The weekend is almost here and I hope it doesn't add to the crankiness. It is the weekend of the wonderful ACLFest and I'm eager for great music, food, and that fun festival atmosphere. It will also add to my exhuastion since I will be working at the festival most of Friday and Saturday and probably be there for general fun on Sunday. There is a muck of office politics surrounding some of the assignments for the festival and I am doing my best to stay out of the crossfire. It's not my job, it's not my job, it's not my job.... I'll keep repeating that until they quit trying to get me involved.

Our fall ratings period begins today. This is the ratings period we were number one in last year. It is possible we could do it again through this three month period. I don't know. I hope so. I'll do my best to make it happen. My boss gave me a pep talk yesterday.

It is almost noon and I'm still gummy eyed and groggy. There is a sweet sleeping cat with a twitching tail poured out across my desk. I wish he and I could go curl up on the bed and sleep away the afternoon. I realize that sleeping too much is an indication of depression, but I don't really think that is what is coming on. I hope not. Maybe I could make some oatmeal. It's cereal, it's comfort food, and it doesn't require milk.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland