Friday, Sept. 17, 2004 9:33 am

Charlie is my friend

My busy Wednesday went fine and I hope the weekend with all of its busyness goes fine, too.

The Wheel was really fun to have in the station. Great little mini-show and nice interview and talk with Ray. I want him to come to our house to see our shrine to Bob Wills. I think he would come over if I invited him.

Charlie was on my show Wednesday and he is now my friend. I really liked him and he was quite personable and friendly and put on a great show for us. Even gave me his address and cell phone number. Still not my FAVORITE of the brothers, but he redeemed himself completely.

I drank too much that night and then went to breakfast with the sometimes creepy photographer and was out late. So yesterday became a draggy draggy cranky day. I had to be up early to run by the doctor's for a blood test and then on to therapy. That turned into an emotional hour that I hadn't expected. I have very mixed feelings about it all. I am so used to holding many many things in that I feel guilty about letting them out. And my eyes hurt all day.

I had lots of work to do through the day. My new friend the massage therapist came to get tickets I had given her and she'd never been in a station so she sat with me a couple of hours... fascinated. It was fun to show off for her. It stopped me from getting lots of things done, though. Slowed down my progress.

I stayed late and did some things, finally called it "good enough" and went to the cafe for a show we weren't sponsoring. Saw my Cute Guitar Player for the first time in a couple of weeks, but again the girlfriend close by. I understand how she feels (jealous!), and she certainly made a big show of hanging on to him and talking about them getting married (I don't know if that is going to happen or not....don't think they are really engaged). I was really hot and cranky and tired and looked like whipped crap, so I cut out after a few songs from Kevin. Big crowd and I was glad for him.

Today I'm stressing about all that has to be done before I go to the park to broadcast once again from ACL Fest. It should be fun (though incredibly hot). I need to get things done at the station before or I'll have to come by tonight when I am again hot and cranky and sweaty/stinky/nasty. I'd better get started on getting up there.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland