September 17, 2002 10:40 pm

Rekindling

Feeling somewhat better. I think besides the hormones raging I've been suffering from something in the air. Several people at work have been sick and I may have had a touch of it too. Being home and resting (ha, when I can) and getting acupuncture today have helped.

Yesterday I didn't hear the phone or my cell through the morning and so I didn't get the call that I was needed at the station. I was kind of relieved. I was still so tired and frazzled I don't think I could have added a kink in my day. I'd already had a kink added when the boss had asked me to host the Cross Canadian Ragweed CD release at Waterloo.

Today the guy at work that was sick was sick again so I did fill in today. I did keep the phone close to me last night, knowing they might need me. It made for a long day.

Tonight Mark has gone out. He was going to see my least favorite female this evening to give her a CD he'd had signed for her. He at least explained a little more about what had happened with their friendship. He was pretty hurt that she "turned" on him and took his honest interest in her life as something unseemly. I knew from the beginning that she didn't read things the way the rest of the world did---otherwise she wouldn't have asked him to lunch in the first place. Yes, I told him "I told you so." I wish that friendship would continue to be over rather than this rekindling, but I think Mark felt burned enough to not risk it too much.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland