Sunday, Sept. 16, 2007 12:56 pm

I'm a scanning mofo

I spent my day yesterday scanning photos. Lots and lots of photos. I may even do some more today. I felt a big sense of accomplishment that I got that done, but wish I had gotten lots more done around the house. The boys were up and out early and Mark went to work so I had the whole day to myself. I never did get up to the station to do tonight's show, so I will have to go up today and get it done.

I did wash sheets and towels yesterday, and I felt pretty crappy, so I guess getting anything done was an accomplishment. Frustration about the scanning, though. I put some information in ACDSee in the "describe" section and then it doesn't get saved with the photos to the disc. At least their titles got saved correctly. That would have been a real drag to have saved them with lots of information in the titles and that not transfer. Now I need to go back and find a way to record some of the information from the backs of the photos with the photo permanently. I guess I'll have to write it on them in Paint.

Mark has to work again today, which wasn't originally part of his weekend, but it works out for me. I wish he would get a full day off, though.

I watched Texas almost lose yesterday to Central Florida. That was a too-close game. Too much energy and enthusiasm on their side for their new stadium. It would have been a great victory for them to beat a ranked team, but, fortunately for us, it didn't happen. I also had on other games last night while I was working, but didn't pay much attention to them.

Today I am going to clean out my purse and my work notebook and be ready to record my show when I get up there. I will also go through this envelope of pictures I scanned and check the stuff written on the backs again and try to make that more permanent. And Cowboys. I have the Cowboys today. I'm not going to promise myself too much today. I still feel pretty punky.

Wild dreams this morning. I was in Luckenbach and waiting for a play to start on a stage, but I was outside and when I realized I needed to go in the place was full and I went on up to the stage itself, not realizing I was up on the stage area, to take a chair that I didn't think they would use in the play, but then I was in a bed on the stage and someone in the play was telling me that I couldn't be there because they would need that bed and I moved back to the front row with some other people but there wasn't enough room so I moved to the other side, etc. etc. I never was in much anxiety over the situation, at least. And I was realizing, for the first time, what a resort area Luckenbach had become and how it could easily be flooded because it was all built right between a lake and a creek.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland