Tuesday, Sept. 15, 2009 12:31 pm

Yeast

Mark has a "ball busting" week ahead of him... as I just heard him say to someone on the phone. He's doing backline for a Daryl Worley show in Belton on Thursday night, Diana Ross at Cowboy Stadium on Saturday night, and Jason Aldean in the parking lot of Cowboy Stadium on Sunday. LOTS of gear and preparation and headaches. He's been on the phone all morning tracking down the things she demands. He says the Aldean show has more rock amps than KORN does.

My days have been frustrating at work, but nothing to compare to his. Still not enough computers to work on. I have my boss's, thank goodness, but when I got to work yesterday I found Deirdre searching so I had to help her. We booted an intern off a computer and found her a place, but that will be MY computer when S gets back so what will we do then? I'm taking my netbook with me and if I get booted I'll go find wireless and just do other stuff and be paid. I'm not going to not be paid because they don't have enough computers. The new bigger boss was nice yesterday and thanked us for our patience and seemed calm about it all, but he also seems clueless, like he really has no idea if new computers are being put in or what. I wonder what he does all day?

I don't know when I wrote last, but C's girlfriend broke up with him Sunday and he is crushed and now has the flu. Poor kid. He is so tender hearted and loves so deeply. I hate to see him hurt.

Good news is, my cousin Dru is home from the hospital and recovering from his heart attack and surgery.

I heard a great song by Marty Stuart yesterday on the radio. I will have to go get it. Something about "Lord, I'm ready to go to heaven, but not right now, too many lost souls to save and work to do..." Reminded me so much of Dru.

Man, I am feeling so down and depressed and frustrated and aggravated these days. I hope I work through it soon. Friends' deaths, C's breakup, Mark's stress, financial woes, work woes. It's getting to me hard right now. I made a batch of yeast rolls last night.... carmel cinnamon rolls. They were too sugary and not that good in the end. I should have just eaten the whole batch as dough because that was why I made them, I wanted that yeasty dough. It was good and didn't make me nearly as sick as I thought it would. Of course, combine it with the mold in the air and I may be super-sick before the weekend. I hope not.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland