Thursday, Sept. 15, 2005 11:39 pm

Jabberings

Man, I was bushed today. We had a big night at the music series last night and it wore me out. That, and drinking too much. I had a bad night of sleep. If I give up drinking (and I should) it will be to get better sleep. I would wake up with my head splitting. I got up to drink Gatorade and take more aspirin. Finally I slept and today I was only tired, not really hungover with pain at least.

Lots of good gossip going on at work today. Big powwow with the big man I don't like and the big boss. I knew he wouldn't be getting fired, but I think he had a talking to. Interesting development anyway.

Mark had asked me to go to Corpus with him on Sunday for a backline gig, but today the gig changed to tomorrow. I am disappointed because it would have been a nice drive and a night in a hotel. Now he's making the trip alone and will come straight back tomorrow night. He's feeling miserable with the cough and the sneezing. Poor thing.

And got word from my cousin with cancer that she will have her masectomy Monday. That's good news because she's been wanting it for a year, but the doctor wanted to shrink the tumor first. She also has bone cancer and cancer is in her lymph nodes, so I don't really know what this is expected to do, but I know it will be an important step for her mental health.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland