Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004 8:34 am

Ants

The beginning of a long day. Of course, anyday I have more than one commitment seems like a long, complicated day. I've got to get up and going in a minute to go to a media breakfast for the ACLFest and get my credentials. I don't have to be there, our promotions head is going to be there, but she invited me and it sounded like fun. Then quickly on to the chiropractor, back to the station for lunch with the Wheel... there to entertain a small listener bunch, on the air with Charlie R. and then he's on our show tonight at the cafe. That's over 12 hours away from the house. I'm such an entrenched homebody I don't like that. I feel I need to touch base more often than that.

Found ants in the window seat last night. There have been one or two ants occasionally in this office and I haven't worried much about it. Last night there was a whole army. Yuck. I hope they aren't eating away at the house.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland