Friday, Sept. 14, 2007 9:45 am

Friday with a visit

Up early to TRY to get the house cleaner for the kids coming tonight. I'm excited to see them, but they have to leave to go back to Waco in the morning early early for a class at 10:30. Crazy kids! Well, we'll have dinner with them and enjoy a good visit. Or maybe they want to go hookup with friends at UT, that would be fine, too. We can play the old folks at home, we don't mind at all.

I feel like I got a lot of work done yesterday. I was a little irritated at an artist (well, hopefully more his management) that wanted to drop by. I had made it clear that I couldn't put him on the air, but he could stop by. He didn't. But being on guard and ready to go record a quick interview, or knowing he could interrupt my airshift for a hello kept me on edge. I like him a lot and don't know him well so I don't want to hold it against him just yet. Others were making the arrangements.

I already have tonight's show for Virginia in the can and I need to do tomorrow's. They now want me to voice track even when there is a game or their coach's show because those won't air, but they have to put regular music/programming on the stream. I don't know how they plan to do that since I do things so late sometimes, but I'll just do it and let them figure that part out. I don't care that much about the stream on our station, it doesn't need to have a jock.

Laser got the meanest email yesterday. He did the gospel show Sunday because there was no one else to do it and he got a truly hateful email from a listener--- of the GOSPEL show! I just don't know how anyone can be so completely hateful like that.

I was very sad yesterday to read about one of my listeners dying. He was a sweet 86-year-old man that always danced with his wife at the Broken Spoke. He had a great quality of life until the end, for sure. He used to come by the station on Lamar and bring bread from his bread truck. I need to send a card to his wife.

Our cable remote has gone wacky on us and it is incredibly irritating. I will go by and exchange it today and hope that fixes it. The guy on the phone last night was not very helpful.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland