September 13, 2002 11:09 pm

Into the weekend

I am worn to a nub. I would like to blame it on a long hard workday, but I can only blame it on too much partying and drinking last night. I had to "work" at the Cory Morrow show and the saleswoman was buying the drinks (either that or I walked my tab) and I was having fun. Stayed too late, drank too much, suffered today.

My paycheck, the BIG one, wasn't as big as I had hoped today. And I don't expect to have one this big again for a long while, which is disturbing. It's bad enough to be pinched financially, but when a windfall doesn't even level things out, there's trouble.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland