Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2007 11:01 am

Successful blood drive

Yesterday was a good day. As much as I dread live broadcasts, this was the best kind. We were in air conditioned comfort, for one thing, and I met the nicest people. I think it does make a difference to broadcast where people are GIVING (the blood drive) as opposed where people expect some thing FROM us (at the rodeo, for instance). It is just a whole different class of people. I really enjoyed talking with lots of listeners yesterday and the musicians that played were all very sweet and willing. They were really thrust into an awkward situation of playing in a brightly lit, small room for tiny groups of people. They were brave. It went well.

Last night I came home and then went back out for groceries. Came home and Mark had gone out so I worked on the quilt some while watching Saving Grace. My exciting home life.

This morning was delightful and on the verge of cool. We had a long morning on the patio drinking coffee. Mark woke up with a bad headache, but I think he has it licked.

Tonight we have Brandon at the series. He was at our deal yesterday with his adorable little boy. I was just ready to snatch him up and bring him home. He was CUTE CUTE. He probably won't get to come tonight.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland