Monday, Sept. 12, 2005 11:03 am

Worries

I wake up to all sorts of pressures this morning. I find a message on my phone from my sister. She is all "freaked out" (her words) about an email from my parents about their ailments. I have learned to just take these emails and listen and sympathize. I'll freak out when the words "unconscious" or "incredible pain" are used. I think Mother just likes to have something to tell us and their ailments are all she has on some days. So I've written Mother and told her if she doesn't want any freaking out from her eldest, she'd better send those emails just to me, the daughter who ignores them.

Then the message from work. That was the phone call that woke me up. At least I didn't get to it in time to answer it. It was co-worker Cotton with a "Welcome back" to begin with. Hey! My vacation isn't over until I walk in that front door. Leave me alone! He had to call to tell me how screwed up things are at work and what I'm facing when I get in there today. They made those stupid changes last week and, of course, didn't change them right so the logs are all screwy. He left to go to New Orleans on Friday night so no one checked things before the weeekend (my usual Friday task). I'll worry about it this afternoon.

My morning is getting away fast. I had hoped to be up earlier, but I stayed up too late and I always manage to get my eight hours... gotta have 'em.

I offered an item on Freecycle last night and have had to answer at least a dozen emails (long after I posted the Taken post). That may be the drag of posting stuff on Freecyle... the time wasted beyond the time spent on giving the one item away.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland