September 12, 2002 11:44 am

Anxiety

I didn't go to bed until about 4 a.m. this morning, after getting home from my own work at 2 and waiting for Mark to come in from his carousing and after watching Letterman on tape with Clinton... Then Mark's snoring wouldn't allow me to get to sleep and my mind was going through an anxiety session and wouldn't let me relax. I moved to the couch and tossed and turned and tried to clear my mind with no luck. Sweet puppies, think of sweet puppies. Go to sleep thinking of sweet puppies. Sweet puppies who need to be FED and need to go to the DOCTOR and that costs MONEY---AUGH, here we go again. How can EVERY FREAKING THOUGHT in my head come back to money? I searched in vain for a Xanax and finally took valerian and anything else that had the hope of knocking me out. Something must of worked because I woke up when it was 7 a.m. and the dogs were barking. I went back to bed then and got some more sleep, Mark miraculously not snoring anymore.

I'm still anxiety-frought but I'll work on that today. Or I'll pick up a bottle of strong liquor on the way home.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland