Tuesday, Sept. 01, 2009 12:54 pm

Move and dreams

I had lots of weird dreams last night. Yesterday we moved into the new building on 5th at work. I was there in time for the rousing speech from John C. and the fajita lunch from El Arroyo. When I went to find my workplace, Kathy took me there and I see that there is no computer. And I am located with all the messaging people. I like them and I've worked with them for 3 months now, but that isn't the job I have. I go ahead and get my food, etc., and then my boss tells me that they've misplaced my computer and it is in someone else's cubicle by her office. So I have a place to work, but it isn't where I will be eventually. It was a weird afternoon. Very noisy atmosphere, mostly because of the move, I suppose, but also a salesperson/customer service person on one side was on the phone all afternoon. Headphones mostly cut it out, but it still seemed a little noisy. But that isn't my spot so I didn't even want to unpack my things there. I don't know when I'll get relocated to where I'll belong and I don't know if I will have it all to myself or if I will still have to share. I did discover that Anita, another temp that I don't quite get along with, is the wife of someone in another department, so that is why she has her job, apparently.

So, it was a stressful, out of my element, day. And then I had these dreams.

The biggest one, I'll start with it in case I run out of time or forget them... I was in the Saxon Pub on Lamar. Somehow I ended up with someone's baby and I was holding it and protecting it. This woman was talking to me and talking to the baby and then she was holding the baby's lips closed (Hmmmmm---lips closed?) and trying to suffocate (hhmmmm--suffocate?) the baby. I saved the baby and then some people, like robbers, came bursting into the club and I knew they were after the baby, too. So I slipped out and was running down Lamar, hiding behind houses and escaping. There were gangmembers in one alley (with Seth, of all people) and they spared me because of the baby, but there was lots of narrow escapes and hiding as these people that were looking for me were coming by. Eventually I got someone to call 911 and I think I was rescued and the baby got to a safe place.

In another, I was protecting again. There was a house with a garage that was all carpeted and had nice walls and a front door. It was totally empty, but I was impressed at how well they had done changing this garage. There were people knocking on the door and wanting to talk to a girl that was in the house. I went and got the girl and was very sweet and tender and told her she just needed to talk to these people and I would be with her and we'd stop if it got to be too much. We went back to the garage, but now it was a real garage and I was laughing as if I was watching a movie with bad continuity that it wasn't even the same garage. We let the people in. They weren't mean or clamoring for her, they were just asking questions, almost as if they adored her, and I was side-hugging her and supporting her and helping her through this and then took her away when she was overwhelmed.

Another dream was minor... I had a TV like an old console with a sliding door that covered up the front of it (like a breadbox). It seemed like an amazing thing to me that you could protect your TV from children (or protect children from the dangers of glass etc). I gave it to Ann and Scott since they had kids.

I need to get going and get to the new building and see how parking looks on a more normal day (though lots of construction is still going on). I am going to go to a class on psychic awareness tonight. Maybe that will make me more aware of my dreams.

And today is the first day of September. We've had several days of beautiful weather. I need to get out and enjoy it some. And I'm thinking about not drinking in September. I haven't had anything since one beer on Friday, but I just don't seem to feel very good anymore. It could be heat, fat, age, menopause, or a variety of things, but drinking is one I can control. I need to control my eating once again. This morning I was at 2.6, 4 pounds over where I was a week or so ago? I need to get it back down below the 0 quickly. Back to cereal, sandwich, and apple, today.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland