Thursday, Sept. 01, 2005 10:57 pm

September resolutions

I think I will get a head start on Holidailies by starting now, September 1. And I am NOT going to eat fast food more than once a week in the month of September. AND I am definitely going back to a piece of fruit every single day. I think resolutions are made to be started in September anyway. September is when you start things, not January. January is cold and fat and weary. You've just come off the chocolate high that is Christmas and there is anticipation of NOTHING until March (my birthday!! I don't know what you look forward to). But September means new pencils and polished shoes. It means the hope of starting this school year as the COOL kid. Not being bogged down by the disasters of last year. A fresh start.

Mark is getting sick. I hope it doesn't get passed around, but I hate to see him being miserable. He had to leave tonight to go play at the Continental at midnight. What a drag. At one point earlier in the day I thought I might go see him, but now all I can think about it sleep.

A woman on the radio this morning called the people in the Superdome "freeloaders." Can you imagine anyone being that stupid? I'm not saying there aren't going to be thousands of instances of fraud and ill-gotten gains and taking advantage of a situation in the weeks to come after Katrina (it happened at the World Trade Center towers), but to call people with absolutely NOTHING a freeloader, is inane.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland