Saturday, Sept. 12, 2015 12:49 am

Here I Am

I don't write here enough. I need to get back in the habit. I know I say that every time I do write.

I tried to start another good habit today. I walked at lunch. I went across MoPac to the Thundercloud subs (15 min walk) and got a small turkey healthy sandwich, sat and ate it, had tea with no sweetener, and then I walked back. I was huffing and puffing and SO incredibly sweaty when I got back, but I made it. I would like to build up enough stamina to be able to walk 30 minutes without so much struggle. I'm reading a book about "Real Age" and the first thing you do is walk 30 minutes a day for a month and then add more exercise, so maybe I can do that. I need to take the measurements it has you take.

Today I started taking double my hypertension medicine. In a week we'll see if it is doing anything.

Work was so goddamn frustrating today. I won't even go into it, but I sent Anida a letter before the day ended because I was so unhappy.

Tomorrow the kids and the BABY are coming to visit. I am really looking forward to seeing them and getting a good visit in.

I haven't written about last weekend's trip to Lake Buchanan. It was really awesome. I'm so glad I got to do that.

And I haven't written that Aunt Bill has Stage 4 cancer and Becky has breast cancer, but is already being treated for hers. Both make me sad.

Before || After
Older Entries
Xmas Xchange - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2015
Cheetos - Wednesday, Dec. 09, 2015
Meh - Sunday, Nov. 15, 2015
750 words - Monday, Nov. 02, 2015
And he's up - Wednesday, Sept. 30, 2015
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland