Sunday, Sept. 11, 2005 9:54 pm

Rainy Sunday

What a lazy weekend. I guess that is what you are supposed to do on vacation. But I'll be heading back to work tomorrow with so much at home left undone. Maybe I'll make a list and work on it day by day.

Rain all day! What a nice surprise to wake up to rain and enjoy a steady soaking rain all through the day.

I did stay home and watch the UT/Ohio State game last night. It was a great game! And Texas won to make it even better. It was such a close game, too. Mom and I were on the phone during the day during the OU/Tulsa game and then during UT's. She's more of a football fan than I am. It was fun to get excited over the phone with someone.

Today I got together at Green Mesquite with the journalers. Just the usual bunch plus new Spiderman and Abbeycat, who I hadn't seen in ages and ages.

I came home and slept, but it was one of those lousy naps. I just got to sleep when Nathan decided I needed to be pawed. Never really slept hard or rested, dangit.

Okay, tonight is getting away from me, but I'm not motivated to accomplish anything at all.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland