Friday, Sept. 10, 2010 8:19 am

Comfortable Porch

It is very quiet and peaceful here on the porch this morning. Not cool, but not hot or warm either. Nice enough to wish I could stay a lot longer.

I was just sure that Mark had forgotten to bring in the cats from the porch last night. Neither was in bed with me this morning and no one came to greet me when I got up. But, no, there was Willie on his drum and Philbert was out in the garage and sleepily stumbled in to see what was for breakfast.

I did get to bed at a decent hour last night and that was nice. I feel rested this morning. The kitchen is clean, the dishes in the washer put away, I scrubbed a nasty toilet, and if I can just get motivated and get dressed, this day is off to a very good start.

I was excited to get the NFL season underway last night with the Saint/Vikings, but then I fell asleep some during the first quarter. I made a big pot of awesome soup and cornbread and we ate before Mark went off to the gig.

Plans for the weekend: None. I love weekends like this. I won't tell anyone that I have no plans so they don't shame me or ruin it. I would like to get some of the boxes of CDs off of the guest bed. With nephew #2 coming next week I guess that has become imperative now. Maybe I will get this porch cleaned a little bit more, though it is not bad at all. I've washed the blankets and cleaned off the table in the last week or two. The shelves/surfaces/sills could stand a good wiping and the plants that weren't out in the deluge this week could stand some attention.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland