Sunday, Sept. 10, 2006 11:22 pm

Losing end of football

Today was a nice low-key day to catch up. Mark has been out all day on a backline gig with a jazz singer, so I've been able to do laundry, vacuum, change the sheets, watch football (Dallas sucks), and work on logs a bit. Mark called tonight and I did meet him for dinner at Vinny's. That was nice. I stopped on the way home to buy stuff to make chocolate chip cookies, but now I've lost my enthusiasm for that (and everything else, too).

My friend from Denver didn't come to town until Friday. I didn't meet up with them Friday night. They were going to Sixth Street for dinner and they went early (and still spent 3 hours waiting and eating). I went to the concert at Waterloo instead. Robt. Earl was good. Hadn't seen him in a while and I enjoyed it. I interviewed him on the phone last week and he was a great interview. I was sort of surprised. It rained some through the show, lightly, and then really started raining on my way home, which was wonderfully welcome.

The big UT/Ohio State matchup turned out to not be that great of a game, especially since they won it, but it was fun watching all the hoopla. I went to Bert's BBQ to meet a group of high school boys that had asked me to lunch and I hated to stand them up, but they stood me up. That was fine. I'll make them regret it! ha.

I went to MM's for the football game. She isn't a football watcher and neither were the other girls that were there, but they indulged me and let me get excited. She had great food once again. I love her style. Cotton was on the phone with me soon after it was over with problems at the station. I took the first call but ignored the second. It can just fucking wait until Monday.

I did meet up with my Ohio State friends at the Tavern after the game. That was fun to visit for a bit before they left. There were several mixed groups there of OSU and UT fans. That is nice. Tom's old college roommate's dad has spasmodic dysphonia like I do so it was interesting to talk to someone that was familiar with it.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland