Tuesday, Sept. 08, 2020 1:41 pm

Check in

I write in my "COVID journal" and in my bedside diary, so usually I get it all out there and don't come here. But I'm sitting at my in-the-house office (Mark's old office) as opposed to my old office or "radio room" in the garage and I am avoiding cleaning off this desk that has been piled high for months now. I don't know why I have such an aversion to just putting things where they go. Well, the problem is, they don't have places to go.

But anyway -- it is about to be fall? Cooler temperatures on the way tonight or tomorrow with an expected cold front. Really cold temps in the Panhandle and north, but maybe in the 60s overnight for us soon. That will be nice.

I am HOPING to hear an official invitation back to work today. I was told unofficially on Friday that I would get word today. We'll see if it happens. The day is more than half gone right now. I was also going to meet up with my boss for a piece of pizza about 4 pm and I haven't heard from him. I'm not sure it was a solid plan or not.

I wrote an amazing Tombstone Tuesday yesterday. Of course now I think of ways it could have been improved. I'm glad I wrote it. It feels good to write. It feels good to "publish" something. I want those comments and thoughts. This one is about murder and suicide and is very dark and not my typical fare. I hope there is no backlash.

My sister got to visit our mother today. We had a face-to-face meeting last month with her and that was great. She's doing fine and really doesn't mind the isolation. I really don't mind it much myself, but I would like to have Mexican food again. And MAYBE a happy hour with 2-4 people.

Before || After
Older Entries
Next step - Sunday, Jun. 27, 2021
Mid-Year Catch Up -- POST Covid - Saturday, Jun. 26, 2021
Starting the New Year - Monday, Jan. 18, 2021
Date Night - Sunday, Jan. 03, 2021
Happy 2021 - Saturday, Jan. 02, 2021
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland