Monday, Sept. 06, 2010 12:17 pm

Labor Day

This Labor Day is slipping away and I'm still in pajamas on the porch. But then, isn't that a good way to spend a holiday?

I just found a Norman Rockwell picture online of a little girl sitting at the top of the stair watching a boisterous party going on in the living room. That's how I feel most of the time, I think. Everything is going on at a distance and I am not a part of it. Not that I want to be a part of it either.

I jammed a splinter under my index finger nail on my left hand last night and it is beginning to hurt. I don't think I can get it out without it growing out.

Mark seems to be very snippy today, so I will steer clear. Maybe it is me that isn't feeling well.

Goals for the day? I must do a report for the doctor. I could go voicetrack tomorrow's show, but I don't know that I'm up for that and that is something I could choose to not do (when in doubt, don't, my mother always says). And I'd like to do a little more genealogy just so I don't feel that the weekend slipped away and nothing got done, though I did get some done last night.

I guess I need to do laundry and get ready for the work week, too. I'm much better, but still not feeling energetic. And it is cloudy and going to rain tonight, so I would just as soon hunker down and do nothing.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland