Tuesday, Sept. 03, 2019 10:30 pm

Satisfaction in San Antonio

I need to go to bed, but I also feel that need to write. I'll keep it shorter than I want, though.

Went to San Antonio for the weekend and had a lovely time. Really good to clear my head and get away and not feel pressured or fretful or anxious. We had fun looking at plants and antiques and eating and talking and talking and talking. I love Cathy.

I've totally fucked up my radio show 3 times in the past week or so. Two unedited breaks made it to the air and I didn't upload a days' worth of tracks because someone was on the production room computer and I forgot to go back and do it later. So now I am paranoid about the whole process and their stupid numbering system, etc and I'm listening to each track multiple times. I want to relax a bit, but I'm scared!

I hate how I feel on Tuesdays and Wednesdays and don't want to accomplish anything until the weekend is here. I have furniture to be painted and plants to get in the ground and on and on and I'm just stupified in front of the TV.

I've been working on John -- the salesman -- genealogy over the weekend. Having trouble finding anything about his Polish side, but his Kentucky side has been in the US long before the Revolutionary War. I think he really enjoyed getting my info. He was sending it to his cousin and gathering more info to help me out. But no real luck so far.

Bedtime.

Before || After
Older Entries
Last of the Year - Monday, Dec. 30, 2019
Adventures on the High Plains - Sunday, Dec. 08, 2019
Blue October - Wednesday, Nov. 06, 2019
Back to Gold - Thursday, Sept. 26, 2019
New Coffeepot - Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2019
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland