Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007 12:38 pm

Weekend To Dos

Mark is still in Houston. I woke up in the middle of the night and had that panic moment wondering where he was. I hate that. I'll be glad when he is back. But I will try to get vacuuming and clothes folding done before he is here.

I did scrub on the back porch some yesterday to get up the puke stains from the cats. On the concrete. On the carpet. Geez, boys, I wish we could find an easier-to-clean place for you to puke.

Yesterday I spent the day mostly yelling at the TV when the Longhorns lost to the Sooners. It was a good game, though. It wasn't a blow out and there weren't any monstrously huge errors. At least it was worth watching until the end. Someone has to win. Oh well...

Went out last night to Threadgill's to see the KWAY-bee sisters. I put it phonetically so you will know how to say it. They are the cutest things! Just adorable girls. I am amazed at their talents. They play by ear! I'm amazed at their teacher and guitar player, too. He taught them and he works up the arrangements that they do. That's also incredible. They are so fun to listen to. Several from work were there, listeners I know were there, even Seth and Kat were there, which was a surprise. He had seen them in Memphis and was wowed, too.

I need to feel a sense of accomplishment today. My three things: Work on my health care plan choices. Write the recommendation for grad school for my young friend. Put all the laundry away. That should be do-able, wouldn't you think? OF course, the back of my mind is also saying, "And vacuum, and sweep the porches, clean the kitchen, work on genealogy, clean this office, pay bills, water the garden, fertilize the house plants . . . "

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland