2000-10-08 8:06 pm

Getting back to the habit

It's been so long since I've written an entry I should write a monster entry and catch up on everything. Trouble is, I don't remember much of what happened yesterday, much less last month so we'll just pick up as if I wrote all month.

Had a great time last night with the girls. Jette (www.impudence.com/journals/anhedonia) and Grace (graceofgrape.diaryland.com---way overdue for an update) and Rita (RITA!!! Start a journal!!). We talked and talked and talked and when there was a lull we played Scattergories. It was fun and non-competitive. I can't remember my last "girls night out." Well, yes I can, it was July when these girls and others were at the house for the party. That's too infrequently for my tastes.

Tonight it is cold and rainy and wonderful. I would make chili or something except we had Mexican for lunch and I am still stuffed. I am going to probably get snacky here in a bit so TV Snacks sound awfully good (recipe is way back there in the archives somewhere).

Tonight I've been making candles. I also have been making a mess. A mold didn't hold and wax was pouring out everywhere and ended up splashing on the floor and counter fronts. Nothing seems to clean wax. What a mess. I tried the iron and paper towels which did very little good so I scraped and I Soft Scrubbed and used other cleaners on it. I didn't have any nylon net to scrub with, that would probably work best of all.

No Cowboy football tomorrow which means they will not lose. That is a weight off of my mind. I worry over it so (you know I'm kidding, right?). Maybe chili tomorrow.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland