Friday, Oct. 05, 2007 11:26 am

Finally Friday

Friday, wonderful Friday. I'm looking forward to a weekend of cleaning up cat puke and vacuuming hair balls and finding my desk under these papers.... Wait, am I REALLY looking forward to the weekend at all?

Tonight I'm going to go see Mark play with Wanda Jackson, classic rockabilly artist. Should be interesting. I've got to get my Texas show done before I can go. I'm moving slowly and behind every step of the way this week.

Mark is talking about going on a three-week road gig starting Tuesday. I don't know if it will happen. He'll make a lot of money and he's excited about that, but three weeks is a LONG time. I hope it falls through, really.

Talked to my Mom a while last night. She is having heart trouble and visiting cardiologists and having EKGs and such done. Our sweet woman doctor in Dallas chewed her out good for not having called 911 when she's had chest pains in the past. She said that is causing heart damage if it isn't treated and she needs to hit the call button, call 911, and then call my sister. She also has a hernia pushing on her lungs, helping to cause her shortness of breath, maybe? I am not quite understanding all that is involved. She goes to the cardiologist to read all of her tests on Monday. I know she is nervous about it all.

I made a new dessert last night. This is a butterscotch apple cobbler. It was very good. Mark wants a pie for his birthday, and I'll supply that soon, but I wanted something fall-ish and different last night.

Today will be the last day with my traffic guy that has been filling in for 12 weeks while Miss A had her baby. He is a nice guy and I like him and have enjoyed him somewhat, but I'm ready for her to be back. He has proved to be pretty lazy (or timid?) and won't put wrecks in that I give to him. Anne is pretty up to the minute with her reports, his required me to add things.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland