Wednesday, Oct. 05, 2005 11:38 am

Dopey, Sleepy, Homebody

I am still dopey and it is almost noon. I got up at 7 or so and fed the cats and went back to bed thinking I probably wouldn't really sleep again. Next thing I know it is 10 am and Mark is gently waking me up to let me know he is leaving for work and that my phone has been ringing. I check it and there was a possibility of subbing in for a remote, but then it got taken care of. I sure could use the remote money, but I'm so glad I didn't have to jump and run. I was very fuzzy headed and still am after multi-coffees and multi-Special K-cookies.

Yesterday was Mark's Mom's birthday. I hope she got her package in time. I haven't heard from her. Mark did not call her. I wish he would not be so thoughtless about her. Yes, they've had their difficulties, but his thoughtlessness seems to come back and makes me feel guilty.

I'm having keyboard issues again. I don't know what I did to fix it last time, because I don't think I did, I think they just went away. Now, it is the Y key and occasionally the U key that are doing wacky things. It likes to send emails out before I'm through, but I can stop that by not putting an address in the To: box. Other than that, it jumps the cursor to whereever the pointer from the mouse may be at that point. If it is in text it is jumping up and down the page, if the cursor is over to the side it might take me to another screen. Right now I have the pointer off to a non-functioning side of the screen and things seem to be going better... or I'm not typing any Ys. No, there were three and nothing happened. It is very annoying, to say the least.

Today is the first Wednesday without the series. I'm glad. I won't be coming straight home tonight, though (like I have lots of things to do here anyway...). I'm going to a CD release party for a friend next door to the station. If I have energy and drive I might also go to the Spoke for a benefit that we are helping promote, but I figure that one may fall by the wayside.

I don't know why I am such a homebody all the time. It's not like I have important projects going here or am involved in something that makes me want to be home. I just like being here. It is safe, it is quiet, it is comfortable. I guess that is enough.

Having said that, I'd better get dressed and get out and face that mean hard world... It is tiime.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland