Tuesday, Oct. 03, 2006 11:05 am

Alive again

I don't know why I'm making my world at work even more stressful. Since Cotton quit, I have taken on some of his responsibilities, but not much. Really, not much, yet I find myself at work more, longer hours, stressing over things I don't need to stress about.

I will admit that his leaving has sparked me a bit. It makes me feel like I need to take a step or two forward and be more of a factor in this station (maybe the stress is me fighting back that feeling!). I am a little charged by the motivation, but then I am just as brought down by having to deal with the morning team without Cotton's intervention. Just some thoughts...

I survived another exhausted day at work yesterday, but felt better last night. I didn't go to the east side, I stayed home and worked on logs and made chicken enchiladas, that were excellent! Today I feel more rested and that's good. I have to do a remote tonight that I didn't know about until yesterday, but these days there is no one else to do remotes and I sure could use the money, especially since it will be coming as all the holiday expenses are beginning.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland