Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011 11:15 am

World Series

It is a beautiful cool fall morning. Cold almost. I love it. The sun is shining and it going to be a really nice day. Mark has a gig to go to this afternoon so I plan on cleaning the house really well because we have company coming in the morning for breakfast. That will be fun to have our brother-in-law drop in quickly before he goes to the airport.

I had a crazy dream this morning where I was at a radio station, but I don't really think I worked there anymore. It wasn't truly a studio, but there was a group of people that came in for an interview, but the "star" that was to be interviewed was downstairs on the phone and these people were old and didn't want to talk or would mumble and not realize the importance of talking into the microphone. I was trying to shepherd them all through this interview and it was very stressful. I wonder some if my drugs are just suppressing a lot of my anxiety instead of diminishing it. I have had more bad voice days and the feeling of the SD coming back a LOT and I know it all began when I was on Lexapro and that makes me wonder, too. I won't worry about it this time since my job is not my voice anymore, thank goodness.

I had a LOT of anxiety on Thursday when I had a meeting with a big client scheduled for 1. I couldn't really get anything done while waiting for the appointment. Then it came and it was not the true appointment time, Queen S said, it was going to be 130. At 130 I couldn't find her so I try to go into the the meeting, but the salesman comes out and tells me they've pushed us off to 230. Then we get an email that it was pushed off to 250. On and on and the stress built and I finally took a Xanax and ate my lunch. I was going to wait until after the meeting to eat the onion-y chicken salad and get grape skins in my teeth, but I went ahead. Finally, we had the meeting and it went fine. Some hard work ahead of me Monday, but it is okay.

I have spent the last 2 nights watching baseball and ending the World Series. Thursday's game was a nailbiter and back and forth for 11 innings and Mark watched it with me and it was great -- except that Texas lost. That was a huge disappointment because it forced Game 7. And then, of course, St. Louis won easily last night. Mark wasn't home for that game so I facebooked constantly for the last few innings and that was fun. It felt like I was watching with someone. It was a bummer. Oh well.

Now I need to get dressed and go to the store and pick up pictures of gravestones I ordered from Walgreen's for Halloween that didn't quite get ordered right and were delayed. Oh well. It will be fun to have those pictures for my collection. I am not quite yet motivated to get this day started. I am enjoying sitting at my desk without time commitments. But I do have a Baylor game starting at 230 so I need to get to the store and back by then.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland