Saturday, Oct. 29, 2005 11:38 am

Book Festival weekend

I need to get up and dressed and get to the Book Festival. Nathan Jr. has been out since ten and I hope he comes home very soon. He should be hungry.

I stayed up really late last night without a lot to show for it. I did rip all my Lyle Lovett CDs (and, yes, I have them ALL) into iTunes. I've always wanted to make my own Lyle greatest hits CD and I'm finally going to do it. It will be interesting to see if anything from I Love Everybody makes it to my favorites. That was his "Julia Roberts" CD and it is his absolute worst.

The voice is still goofy this morning. I sure hope it straightens out this weekend. It has been almost two weeks since botox and I need to get my voice back. Very frustrating.

Mark is very sweet. On his birthday something was said about him not giving me a birthday present. He was shocked that he didn't give me a present. I said, well, you gave me a present, but you waited until mid-April. He acted sorry and surprised. When I reminded him it was during SXSW he realized that he probably did miss it because of his work. Then yesterday we were talking about the book festival and how I almost hate to go because I'm so broke and can't afford to go and spend a bunch of money (which I tend to do when I'm around books). Last night when I finally went to bed at 3 a.m. I found a note and $50 on my pillow. It apologized for no birthday present and told me to go and have fun and buy something for myself. Of course, my tendency is STILL to go spend that money on an oil change or something else I really NEED, but I'll go to the festival and try to find something special.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland