Monday, Oct. 28, 2013 9:40 am

Cemetery tour and my altar

Super foggy morning.

Listening to a new album Lessons from Ha Ha Tonka. I have heard so much about them, but I have not kept myself familiar with their music. I like it. At least that is the first impression.

A pretty good weekend. I went on a cemetery tour on Saturday and wrote about it in my bigger blog. It was an almost-too-warm day out there. Tried to find some marigolds on the way home and was very disappointed that the Mexican grocery store didn't have any. Maybe they will get some this week? I did go home and get my altar closer to finished. Printed out (some of) the pictures I wanted. I broke Mark's printer physically as I was doing this. He wasn't mad, though, because he hasn't like that printer. I liked us having separate printers, though. He doesn't use a printer very much, so he can use mine now.

I enjoyed the porch a lot this weekend, especially yesterday morning when it was rainy.

I also began dubbing my old airchecks to digital yesterday. It will be a long process and I can't do anything tonight since Mark will have the recorder with him, but I will try to do more tomorrow.

And I made it easily through my sixth anniversary of the layoff. Can't help but be sad thinking of it and all that I lost that day, but it has been a nice six years since (for the most part) and I've survived. Wish I could have back some of the money I've lost...

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland