Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2004 10:23 am

Mark's birthday and Luckenbach

Time is flying by. Reading my last entry from almost a week ago and I still feel like we just walked in the door from the cruise. And I'm still catching up. Not at work, so much, but paperwork and stuff at home. I made Mark go out last night. I hadn't been in the house alone in weeks and I needed some time just to be here and piddle. I did do a lot of paper shuffling and threw away a lot of mail. Got some emailing done that I hadn't done in a long while, too.

Today I'm going to the doctor to see about the side effects of this drug. I've gaines weight, lost my sex drive, I feel no emotions strongly, and I can't talk/swallow/breathe. Why was I on this again? Oh yes, anxiety. It took control of that, for sure. I am not waking up in the middle of the night in panic mode. I'm not fretting at work and worrying. But now that the new boss has settled in, I think I need to change. This strangulation in the throat thing is the worst and has the most effect on my daily life.

Oh, and another big gig on the accordion! We went to Luckenbach for our friend Neal's wedding on Sunday. He runs Luckenbach so it was at the dance hall. Several musicians, including Mark, took the stage and played. And I got to play accordion with them some. It was really fun to have my first non-station-related gig. Still wasn't amplified but it gave me a feel for playing with a band.

Otherwise over the weekend we celebrated Mark's birthday. I gave him the Austin snowglobe that had been unavailable for a while (unless you were willing to spend a lot of money on eBay). It is for sale again so I got thim that and a t-shirt with a Liger (from the movie Napoleon Dynamite). We laughed and laughed over that one. I had the presents actually wrapped and cards ready as he woke up. I had to go off to work and he stayed home, but the gig he had scheduled fell through so we just stayed home Saturday night and watched baseball and TV. I cooked stir fry for dinner and his annual apple pie. It was a pleasant quiet evening.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland