Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2011 8:25 am

Sick

Man, I wish I could crawl back in bed this morning. I guess I truly feel a little better than I did yesterday, but not by much. I did take Nyquil last night and it may have helped, but I am so tired. I slept about an hour longer than I planned, but I have my typing done now and it is just 830 so I'll make it.

I am worrying about these tickets to Taylor's show that I dont' want to use. i hope the record guy will let my co-worker and his nieces go. I hope he'll give me an extra one for that other niece. It would break my heart for that younger one not to get to go. I've been in that younger sister spot and I don't want either one of them to miss it.

I am truly relieved there is no baseball tonight. I have had 3 long nights of baseball and I need a break. I have so many things I need to do in this office. This new medicine really has given me a "fuck it all" attitude and I haven't looked at bills or obligations in quite a while. There are letters I need to write and calls I need to make and payments to be made. I must do some of that tonight, truly.

But first I need to get to work and accomplish something today. I did get a lot done yesterday because I just made myself do stuff. There is lots to be done, that's for sure. I was full up to begin with an then this Canadian client that has been totally silent and unable to be reached finally spoke up and decided they want Christmas! Nothing like finding out a month too late. But I'll put it together for them this week and they probably will ignore it until January and won't get their Christmas music. We'll see.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland